Physics at Virginia

Nehra Wins 2020 Gwathmey Award

Monday, April 27 2020

Congratulations to Rajveer Nehra who has been honored with the 2020 Allan Talbott Gwathmey Memorial Award! 

This award comes with a $6,500 prize, and is reserved for the most accomplished graduate students in the physical sciences at the University of Virginia, in recognition of a distinguished scholarly publication. 

Raj's award is based on his publication:
Rajveer Nehra, Aye Win, Miller Eaton, Reihaneh Shahrokhshahi, Niranjan Sridhar, Thomas Gerrits, Adriana Lita, Sae Woo Nam, and Olivier Pfister, "State-independent quantum state tomography by photon-number-resolving measurements", Optica 6, 1356 (2019).