Physics at Virginia

Buehlmann, Garwood, Mikhailova, and Stepniczka Receive 2021 Deaver Scholarship

Friday, October 1 2021

The 2021 recipients of the Deaver Scholarship are listed below:

    Gracemarie Buehlmann (4th Year) (BS)
    Davis Garwood (4th Year) (BS)
    Catherine Mikhailova (3rd Year) (BS)
    Michael Stepniczka (3rd Year) (BS)

The Deaver Scholarships were established to honor Bascom S. Deaver, a retired physics department professor, and are awarded to students who have declared or are intending to pursue an undergraduate major in physics. They are competitive and awarded annually by the department to rising third or fourth year students. Winners are selected based on academic performance and demonstrated interest in pursuing the study of physics.