Physics at Virginia

Yohay Wins US LHC Users Organization Award

Monday, November 14 2011

Per Sridhara Dasu for the US LHC Users Organization Executive Committee:

The Young Scientist talks at the USLUO, especially the lightning round, was a grand success. Everyone liked the talks, and our NSF representative sent a special congratulatory message to the students and postdocs who presented at the USLUO Meeting.

The winners of the competition, chosen by the ranking determined by polling senior scientists attending the meeting are:

Sarah Heim (Michigan State),
Laura Jeanty (Harvard),
Jeff Klukas (Wisconsin),
Chad Suhr (NIU)
Rachel Yohay (Virginia)

These winners are invited to join the USLUO delegation that visits Washington in Spring 2012. The award covers their travel expenses.

We also wish to acknowledge the very high quality of talks especially from somewhat more experienced postdocs:
Bryan Dahmes (Minnesota), Sal Rappochio (Johns Hopkins), Wei Lei (MIT).

Tags: High Energy Physics