Physics at Virginia

Andersen wins Goldwater Scholarship; Gupta gets Honorable Mention

Tuesday, April 4 2017

Bridget Andersen has won a 2017 Goldwater Scholarship, one of the most prestigious undergraduate scholarships in the natural sciences, mathematics, and engineering in America.  Arvind Gupta was given an Honorable Mention.

For a nice UVAToday article see


For more on the Goldwater Scholarship, see


For the list of the 2017 Scholars see


and for list of the 2017 Honorable Mentions see