Physics at Virginia

Tenth Physics Department Research Poster Competition Winners

Tuesday, April 24 2012

During the week of April 2 through April 6, 2012, the Physics department held a poster competition to highlight graduate student research. The competition was open to all students who had entered their third year in the graduate program and beyond.

1st prize winner:
Jooseop Lee for his poster on "Magnetic excitations in Fe-based superconductor"

2nd prize winner:
Anthony Palladino for his poster on "The PEN Experiment: Testing Lepton Universality"

3rd prize winner:
Hyunwook Park for his poster on "Long-range Rydberg-Rydberg molecules bound by the dipole-dipole interaction"

4th prize winner:
Sachith Dissanayake for his poster on "Neutron Scattering Studies on Quantum Magnets"

Honorable mention:
Mandy Gu for her poster on "Metal-Insulator Transition in CaVO3 Ultrathin Films"

For more, see: